top of page
Twiglet.gif

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY - LOOKING FOR A HOME AS AN ONLY DOG AND A HOUND EXPERIENCED HOME

I’m Twiglet and I'm a 6 1/2 yr old female Basset, I am spayed, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and worm treated. I will be rehomed with 5 weeks free pet insurance.

I’m a really good girl but I have a few issues that I’d like to tell you about. I sometimes struggle to share things, food, toys, treats and even people. When I think I’ve got to share I can get a little stroppy and lash out with other dogs but I’ve been trying to learn that I need to try not to do that and when I can, I walk away and take a minute to gather my thoughts. I don’t always remember this quickly enough and this means that living with other dogs can be hard for me and for them. I get anxious and I think that if I didn’t have to worry about this I would feel calmer and more relaxed. I can also be stubborn with my humans sometimes if they ask me to move and I'm too comfy, I haven't bitten anyone ever but I do tell them to go away sometimes. 

I love to play with other dogs outside and I would really like too still be able to do that at socialisation classes or at dog park meets, my recall is pretty pants so I need to be able to go somewhere totally enclosed to run off lead which I absolutely love to do. 

I have so many good things to tell you about myself. I am funny and loving and so so fast for a basset hound. I can walk for miles and being outdoors is my favourite thing but I can stay at home alone for a few hours in a comfy armchair too especially after a good run. I'm not even noisy like some bassets are.

I am housetrained and I sleep quietly in my bed at night and I love cuddles on the sofa. I travel well, I usually just curl up and nap in the car. This means I’m a great companion for days out and holidays and adventures and I can jump and climb unlike most bassets I’m springy.

I eat my breakfast and dinner every day, I do love a little treat too but I’m not greedy. 

My dream home would be with people who are at home during the day most of the time especially while I settle in, a home without other dogs or cats or kids but where I can still have contact with other dogs outside and run and play sometimes, a secure good sized garden is a must. 

I’d like an active life, I’m young and full of energy and I need to go for at least a couple of walks a day but long long walks with lots of new sniffs are my very best thing in life. 

I'm currently living in Spilsby, Lincolnshire but can come to a new home further away if its the perfect place for me subject to a homecheck and an adoption donation of £250

If you think you can offer me the perfect experienced home where I can have your 121 attention please email wonkypetsrescue@gmail.com and tell them all about yourself and what you can offer me
  

bottom of page